Kirtland Records
The Polyphonic Spree

Photo by Toby Tenenbaum via Brooklyn Vegan.




The Polyphonic Spree began in 2000. Since then they have traversed the globe several times over (including appearances at the Nobel Peace Prize Concert, Oscar de la Renta Fashion Week Runway Show, MTV Video Music Awards, Glastonbury, Summersonic, and various late night TV shows) while receiving accolades, adoration, and even a few imitators. What many outside of Dallas are unaware of is the band's annual Holiday Extravaganza, now in it's tenth year. To celebrate the band will finally release their first volume of holiday songs, titled Holidaydream, the group's first full-length release since 2007's The Fragile Army.
Holidaydream: Sounds of the Holidays Volume One is not your typical, by-the-numbers holiday collection. The music within is magical, otherworldly, and at times somber. The songs captivate as they float by. A few of the songs have alternate melodies and truncated lyrics but maintain the timelessness and sentimentality of the song. With Holidaydream, Polyphonic Spree sought to channel the holiday season's full range of moods, from joyous to melancholy. Arrangements are twisted, like on the spacey, shape-shifting "Do You Hear What I Hear" and "Silver Bells" (featuring School of Seven Bells), and melodies are morphed, as on an ethereal "Winter Wonderland," but the spirit of the holidays remains firmly intact.


The Polyphonic Spree
Yes, It's True.



01. You Don't Know Me 
02. Popular By Design 
03. Hold Yourself Up 
04. Carefully Try 
05. You're Golden 
06. Heart Talk 
07. Blurry Up The Lines 
08. Let Them Be 
09. Raise Your Head 
10. What Would You Do? 
11. Battlefield


Album Title: Yes, It's True.
Label: Kirtland Records
Catalog Number: KR-80
Release Date: Aug, 6, 2013
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital
Type: Full Length

The Polyphonic Spree



LP is 180 gram LIMITED EDITION colored vinyl wrapped in a deluxe gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeve. Includes a download card and randomly inserted holiday postcards. Virgin vinyl mixed by the band. No two vinyls alike!


01. A Working Elf's Theme
02. Winter Wonderland
03. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
04. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
05. Silent Night
06. Silver Bells (Feat. School of Seven Bells)*
07. Do You Hear What I Hear?
08. Carol of the Drum (Little Drummer Boy)
09. White Christmas
10. Let It Snow
11. It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
12. Silver Bells (Reprise)
13. Holidaydream


Album Title: Holidaydream
Label: Kirtland Records
Catalog Number: KR-68
Release Date: Oct, 23, 2012
Format: CD, Vinyl
Type: Full Length